The 2nd South Australian Space Forum, hosted at the Adelaide Convention Centre on 10 November 2016, saw the launch of the South Australian Space Capability Directory 2016 and the Space Innovation and Growth Strategy (South Australia): Action Plan 2016-2020.

The event, which attracted over 140 attendees, continued to promote the upcoming 68th International Astronautical Congress (IAC) by bringing together the space industry, including those in involved in space-related industry, educational organisations, researchers and space associations.

The line up of distinguished speakers included:

  • GPCAPT Martin Nussio, Officer Commanding, Wide Area and Space Surveillance Systems Program Office, Department of Defence
  • Ms Alexandra Seneta, Lead, Civil Space Regulation, Department of Industry Innovation and Science
  • Dr Leanna Read, Chief Scientist for South Australia
  • Mr Brett Biddington AM, Chief Executive, 68th IAC 2017 in Adelaide
  • Mr Michael Davis, Chair, Space Industry Association of Australia
  • Mr Michael de La Chapelle, Senior Technical Fellow, Boeing Defence, Space & Security, Boeing Australia
  • Mr James Prior, Managing Director, Airbus Defence & Space Intelligence Australia
  • Dr Nick Stacy, Research Leader, National Security and Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance Division, Department of Defence Science and Technology Group
  • Dr Matthew Tetlow, Chief Executive Officer, Inovor Technologies
  • Mr Mike Roach, Assistant Principal (STEM), Hamilton Secondary College